DEFRA completes ministerial line-up after reshuffle


The government department hasn’t confirmed which minster has secured the waste management brief. Scott Mann MP and Trudy Harrison MP have been made Parliamentary Under Secretaries of State while Mark Spencer MP is named Minister of State.

Harrison has held positions in Defence and Education and was Parliamentary Private Secretary to the Prime Minister from 2019. Mann is MP for North Cornwall and was a government Whip. Spencer has worked in the Treasury and elected MP for Sherwood in 2010.

Ranil Jayawardena was appointed Secretary of State at DEFRA at the start of September, following a reshuffle by new Prime Minister Liz Truss.

Source link

Добавить комментарий